Alternative Breaks at UNA

As a Break Away chapter, we are dedicated to developing participants into active citizens. We strive to model our trips with the Eight Quality Components specified by Break Away.

AB was founded in the Fall of 2009 with one trip over Fall Break to Huntsville, AL to work with Lincoln Village Ministries.  We have expanded by the number of participants, number of trips, geographic locations of trips and focused issues.  In the 2012 Spring semester, we took our first international trip to the Dominican Republic. The following Fall semester, we implemented our first "Weekend Warrior" trip and directly helped those in our neighboring Huntsville community.

We are looking forward to expanding our service opportunities throughout the Shoals community, United States and WORLD! Please check out our calendar for important dates regarding future trips and other activities!
 

Meet the 2014-2015 Site Leaders!


Amelia Cain                                                                                                         
acain@una.edu 
Weekend Warrior - Jackson, MS 
                                                                    
  

 

                                                                                      

 

 

Ayoko "Grace" Ayika
aayika1@una.edu
Weekend Warrior - Jackson, MS

 

                                                                     

 

 

 


Sarah Emerson
semerson@una.edu
Spring Break - Washington D.C.

                                                                                   

Emily Jones
ejones8@una.edu
Spring Break - Washington D.C.

Casey Kynerd
ckynerd@una.edu
Spring Break -  Haiti

Demetria Moskwa
dmoskwa@una.edu
Spring Break - Haiti

Olivia Hartung
ohartung@una.edu
Spring Break - New Orleans, LA

Kirstine Woods
kwoods2@una.edu
Spring Break - New Orleans, LA

 

 

Event Calendar

« November January »
December 2014
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Our Links

Powered by OrgSync